01.26.23

CSS Grid is so much harder for me than it should be.. Anyways! That took a while to get my home page sorta set up so I'll have to format this later! Today nothing much happened in the morning. I went to my classes, which half of them were subs btw, and then lunch to lunch to eat with a friend I hadn't talked to in a while. I was surprisingly not so awkward and we had a great time. She recommended me this book called

Alone
! It's written in poetry form so I'm going to start it tomorrow if I have the time. Probably the most interesting that happened today was seeing the girls Varsity Basketball team (that I manage;) ) scrimmage against the freshmen boys team. It was honestly so interesting to watch... I don't know if it was because they're boys or because they're also freshmen but the way they played was SO different than the girls. Something about my team which coach always says is rare, is that we're as much of a family as we are a team. We get along really well and even though we have our bad days, we figure it out like a family would. In short, my players are great communicators on the court. Like during breaks they'll hype up a teammate or give them advice on what to do if something went wrong. But the boys- who boy... They were yelling at each other and sure, there's not a need for energy on the bench during a scrimmage but they were so quiet. They would only say something if it was,
  1. to call a play
I really thought I would have more to write LOL. Anyways, they beat us but only because they got a buzzer beater.. Even though I'm pretty sure the ball didn't leave his hands until after the buzzer went off so did they really win?? Nah. I love my team though :) Since I'm talking about them already, I wanna brag and say we're going 13-0 undefeated, #1 in the district, #1 in the city, AND we're going to playoffs as #1 if we keep it up for our last few games haha! We're the best fr. Good luck to us tomorrow and goodnight to me!